Shell is proud to be a founding donor of the Queen Elizabeth Prize for Engineering. The Prize, which is awarded every two years, is the ultimate accolade for the world’s greatest engineers and celebrates their most inspirational achievements.

The prize is judged by an international team of outstanding academics and industry leaders including Professor John Hennessey (the President of Stanford University), Professor Brian Cox, OBE (the Particle Physicist) and Diane Greene (the Director of Google).

The 2015 winner, chemical engineer Dr Robert Langer, is estimated to have improved the lives of over 2 billion people across the world through his ground-breaking medical technologies. Before him, the 2013 prize was awarded to the five engineers responsible for creating the fundamental architecture of the Internet.

To find out more visit the QEPrize website at